Skip to main content
البحث

Title

كيف ولمَ علينا معالجة الإسهال؟

إن كنت تعاني من الإسهال الحاد، عليك البدء بمعالجته على الفور. ومن خلال معالجة الإسهال، يتمكن جسدك من استعادة توازنه ويمنحك شعوراً بالتعافي لتتمكن من إكمال حياتك اليومية.

لمَ من الأفضل معالجة الإسهال في مرحلة مبكرة؟

تشير دراستنا المبنية على أشخاص يعانون من إسهال حاد ومتكرر في 14 دولة مختلفة من العام أن 84% من البشر يشعرون بالضعف والتعب أثناء الإصابة بالإسهال الحاد. ليس الأمر مفاجئاً بالنسبة لك نظراً لكمية السوائل والأملاح التي يفقدها جسدك. لمَ لا تسارع إذاً إلى العلاج وتخلّص نفسك من أعباء الأعراض المزعجة المرافقة للإسهال وتضع حداً لأثار الجفاف؟

كيف أعالج الإسهال مع ®IMODIUM؟

تعمل المادة الفاعلة الموجودة في®IMODIUM والتي تسمّى لوبيراميد على تجديد عملية امتصاص السوائل والأملاح والعناصر المغذية في الجسم. وتعمل بالتناغم مع جسدك لتهدئة الأمعاء واستعادة المسار الطبيعي لحركتها وعملية الهضم. فتشعر بالتعافي وتعود لممارسة حياتك بشكل طبيعي.

استخدم ®IMODIUM الفوري أو أقراص ®IMODIUM لعلاج فعّال من الإسهال.

أليس من الأفضل أن ندع الإسهال يأخذ مجراه الطبيعي؟

يعتقد العديد من الأشخاص أن الإسهال يشير إلى المحاولة التي يقوم بها الجسم للتخلص من شيء ما ومن الأفضل منحه الوقت الكافي "لطرد" البكتيريا أو السموم. إلا أن الإسهال لا يصنّف ضمن آليات الدفاع التي يعتمدها الجسم لمحاربة العدوى، إذ يتولى جهاز المناعة هذه المهمة ويُعد الإسهال كأحد الأعراض المزعجة التي تصيب جهازك الهضمي. في الواقع عندما تترك الإسهال يأخذ مجراه الطبيعي فقد يؤدي ذلك إلى خسارة جسدك للسوائل والأملاح الأساسية، الأمر الذي يجعلك متعباً ومنهك القوى. إن العلاج المبكر يوقف هذه الخسارة ويمنحك شعوراً بالتعافي ويدعم جهازك الهضمي ليستعيد نشاطه الطبيعي بشكل سريع.

هل يسبّب ®IMODIUM الإمساك؟

لا يحتوي ®IMODIUM على أي من المكونات التي قد تسبّب تشابك المكونات في أمعائك أو حتى إعاقة طريق مرورها. بل يعمل ®IMODIUM على استعادة الحركة المنتظمة لجدار الأمعاء وكذلك إعادة التوازن الطبيعي إلى جهازك الهضمي، الأمر الذي يساعد في عودة الحركة الطبيعية للأمعاء بسرعة أكبر. وقد يصاب الشخص بالإمساك بعد الإسهال نتيجة لإفراغ الأمعاء من المواد أو نتيجة لتناول القليل فقط من الطعام أثناء فترة الإصابة بالإسهال. وتشير الدراسات السريرية التي أجريت على ®IMODIUM أن ما يقارب 3% فقط ممّن يستخدمون هذا الدواء لعلاج الإسهال سوف يصابون بالإمساك. ®IMODIUM كعلاج للإسهال.

أليس من الأفضل معالجة السبب الرئيسي لحدوث الإسهال؟

لا شكّ أنه من الأفضل الابتعاد عن العوامل التي كانت سبباً في إصابتك بالإسهال مثل الأطعمة والتوتر. لكنك لن تتمكن في معظم الأحيان من السيطرة على أسباب الإسهال خاصة إن كنت تملك جهازاً هضمياً شديد الحساسية. ولذلك يكمن الحل الأفضل في معالجة الآثار كي تتجنب المضاعفات الأخرى التي قد تطرأ على جهازك الهضمي نتيجة لفقدان السوائل والأملاح. سوف يساعدك علاج الإسهال في إيقاف الإسهال واستعادة التوازن الطبيعي في جسدك بشكل أسرع.

هل يسبّب ®IMODIUM نوعاً من الإدمان؟

لقد مرّ أكثر من 40 عاماً على طرح دواء ®IMODIUM ولم يسجّل أي دليل على إدمان المستخدمين على هذا الدواء أو حتى مقاومة الجسم لتأثيراته بمرور الوقت. يمكنك استخدام ®IMODIUM لعلاج الإسهال بكافة حالاته سواء كانت معدية أو غير معدية وبغض النظر عن مدى تكرارها.

احرص على استشارة طبيبك في حال:

  • استمرار أعراض الإسهال لأكثر من 48 ساعة
  • ارتفاع درجة الحرارة لأكثر من 38 درجة مئوية
  • وجود دم في المخاط أو البراز

كيف نعالج الجفاف؟

تساعد محاليل الجفاف الفموية في تعويض السوائل والأملاح التي فقدها الجسم وتمنع حدوث الجفاف لكنها لا تخلصك من أعراض الإسهال. يمكنك استخدام كل من ايموديوم للتخلص من الإسهال والمحلول الفموي لمعالجة الجفاف وتعويض السوائل في الجسم.

ما هي أفضل طريقة لمعالجة الإسهال والشعور بالتحسن؟

نقدم لك بعض النصائح التي يمكنك اتباعها عند إصابتك بالإسهال:

  • تناول ®IMODIUM مباشرة بعد حدوث أول نوبة إسهال للتخلص من أثاره خلال ساعة لا أكثر والشعور بالتعافي في وقت قصير
  • تجنب الجفاف من خلال شرب كمية وافرة من السوائل و/أو تناول محاليل معالجة الجفاف
  • تجنّب المشروبات الغازية والأطعمة الدسمة والغنية بالتوابل
  • عند تحسّن شهيتك للطعام، تناول وجبات منتظمة من الأطعمة المخبوزة والبسيطة

لمَ تحتمل الألم والمعاناة؟

من الأفضل لك إيقاف الإسهال والشعور بالتحسن.

تم اختبار فاعلية وقوة كبسولات ®Imodium الأصلية في إيقاف الإسهال.

تنحل كبسولات ®IMODIUM الفورية سريعاً فور وضعها في اللسان ولذلك تعتبر علاجاً مثالياً أثناء التواجد في الخارج.

أين يُباع دواء ®IMODIUM

يمكنك الحصول على ®IMODIUM من الصيدليات مباشرةً ودون الحاجة إلى وصفة طبية.

Skip to main content

Title

How & Why to Treat Diarrhea?

If you suffer from acute diarrhea, it’s best to start managing it straight away. By treating diarrhea, your body can start to recover so you can feel better and get on with your day.

Why is it best to treat diarrhea early?

We surveyed diarrhea sufferers in 14 countries around the world and found that 84% of us feel weak and tired when suffering from acute diarrhea. This is no surprise when you consider the resulting loss of important fluids and salts from our body.

So why leave it untreated when you can relieve diarrhea and its uncomfortable symptoms and dehydrating effects?

How do I treat diarrhea with IMODIUM®?

IMODIUM® contains an active ingredient called Loperamide, which in turn works to renew the absorption of fluids in your system. This works in harmony with your body to help restore the digestive system to its natural pace and rhythm.

Try IMODIUM® Instants or IMODIUM® Capsules for effective relief from diarrhea.

Isn’t it better to let diarrhea run its course?

Many people think diarrhea is a sign that your body is trying to get rid of something, so it’s better to let it ‘flush’ any bacteria or toxins out of the body. But diarrhea is not a defense mechanism. It’s a symptom of disruption to the finely tuned machine that is our digestive system. And it’s your immune system that fights infection, so there’s no need to leave diarrhea to run its course. In fact, when left to run its course, diarrhea can cause you to lose essential fluids and salts, leaving you feeling weak and depleted.

Early treatment limits this loss so you can start to feel better and your system can recover more quickly.

Will IMODIUM® cause constipation?

IMODIUM® contains no ingredients that might bind content or act as a bung. Instead, IMODIUM® works to restore the regular movement of your intestinal wall and to resume the natural rhythm of your digestive system, helping your bowel movements return to normal more quickly. Constipation may be experienced after diarrhea has finished as a result of the bowel being emptied or by eating less during the diarrhea episode. Data from clinical studies on IMODIUM® shows that only around 3% of people will experience constipation as a result of taking IMODIUM® as diarrhea treatment.

Isn’t it better to treat the root cause of the problem?

Yes - it’s true that it’s better to avoid trigger foods or stresses, if these are the factors that bring on diarrhea for you. But often you can’t control the cause of your diarrhea, especially if you have a sensitive system. So, the best you can do is treat the effects in order to limit the extra strain on your system caused by loss of fluids and salts. Treatment will stop your diarrhea and help your body to get back to recovery more quickly than if you don’t treat at all.

Will I become reliant on IMODIUM®?

In over 40 years of IMODIUM® use, there’s no evidence at all to suggest that people who use IMODIUM® regularly become reliant on it or resistant to its effects over time. In fact, you can use IMODIUM® to treat all types of infectious and non-infectious diarrhea, no matter how frequently you get them.

Remember. You should see your doctor if:

  • Your symptoms last longer than 48 hours
  • You develop a fever over 38°C
  • You have blood or mucus in your stools

What about rehydration treatments?

Oral rehydration solutions replace lost fluids and salts and help to prevent dehydration, but they don’t relieve the symptoms of diarrhea. You can use IMODIUM® (to relieve diarrhea) together with an oral rehydration solution (to rehydrate your system).

How to treat diarrhea fast?

Here’s what to do to get rid and stop diarrhea faster:

  • Take IMODIUM® straight after your first bout – it can relieve diarrhea in just one hour so your body can start to recover sooner.
  • Stay hydrated by drinking plenty of fluids and/or taking a rehydration treatment.
  • Avoid fizzy drinks and rich or spicy foods.
  • As your appetite increases, eat regular meals of simple baked foods.

Why suffer?

It makes sense to stop diarrhea and start feeling better.

IMODIUM® Capsules are proven and trusted for stopping diarrhea.

IMODIUM® Instants dissolve instantly on your tongue, so they’re perfect for when you’re on the go.

Where to buy IMODIUM®

It’s easy to find IMODIUM® in pharmacies. You don’t need a prescription, so you can buy it over the counter.